Backup DVDs?

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JohnnyB

Reaction score
What are you guys using to backup your DVDs (even the protected ones) ?

I would like to leave a copy in the ST to watch on my Avic-Z1. I am new to the whole DVD thing.

Thanks

DVDFab has stepped ahead of DVDShrink and CloneDVD.

DVD Fab has operated flawless for us.

Tom

Ripit4me. I use dvdshrink alot. But for those dvds that are copyrighted.

To use Ripit4me, you'll need: FixVTS and DVD Decrypter. The links are available for download through Ripit4me

And for further help on mostly anything go to: http://forums.cdcovers.cc/

Its a good site for info as well as get the covers you need. If you can't copy them.

All programs are free as well.

I use DVDFAB Decriptor. Great program. You will still need to shrink with DVD Shrink to make them fit a bought DVD+R. Unless you do what I do and just copy the movie itself without all the extra and menus.;)

Usually I use DVD Decrypter to copy it too an .img file than if its single layer just burn with DVD Decrypter but if its double I either use DVD Shrink or DVD Fab.

Also for help try http://www.videohelp.com/

Last edited by a moderator:
I use AnyDVD HD from SlySoft, which strips the copy protection off...

You can then use any DVD copy program, as the disc no longer has the protection (it doesn't remove the copy protection from the DVD, but as it's being read)

They also sell CloneDVD2 which will perform the copying and the ripping...

I think that's how they get around the whole DVD copyright copying rules, as their DVD copy program (CloneDVD2) doesn't copy protected discs (but if you are running AnyDVD/AnyDVD HD, it does)...

AnyDVD / AnyDVD HD will work with all the other DVD copying programs as well...

I have yet to encounter a disk I can't copy...

www.slysoft.com