front end links

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Okay, I'll just go ahead and fess up to being a bit of a noob to some aspects of tinkering around on my Trac. I can usually find my way around, but am a little hesitant when it comes to parts of the vehicle I've had little experience with.

I just bought new Rancho shocks to go on my 03 XLT 4WD, and will be picking up a rear sway bar as soon as I get a little more overtime at work. I've also noticed people mention replacing the front end links as an additional, and somewhat cheap, upgrade. While I've found projects for the shocks & sway bar, I haven't found any info on how to replace the front end links.

Anyone willing to lend a hand? Thanks---Mario

I just jacked up one side unbolt the stock endlink and then replace with the new endlinks. took about 30 mins. Just put it in like the stock endlink, just be sure not to over tighten the nut on the bolt. If you see the bushing (rubber stopper piece) start to compress loosen it up.

I'm going to do this too. I actually went to AutoZone last week on my day off to pick them up and they had none, and said they had no part numbers or anything so I'm ordering mine online. I thought someone had some pictures pointing out what it looked like before and after the change with a short write up...maybe I saw that some where else but I thought it was on here.

Cottonwood,

The AutoZone you went to is giving you B.S. My suggestion is to go to a different AutoZone, and tell them that you want front end links for a Ford Exolorer Sport Trac, and do not mention MOOG because they do not know that the MOOG front end links are in their box.

I just bought the MOOG links from Amazon for $14.44 each...seemed to be the cheapest I saw, plus no tax or shipping. I love Amazon sometimes!!