Learning a lot.

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Thelgord

1st Gen Owner
V6 Engine
4 wheel drive
V8 Engine
Reaction score
I am not new to 4x4’s, off-roading, overlanding, whatever you want to call it. I am new to ford, and the sport trac specifically. I have wanted one for a long time based solely on the look. I love it.

After finally getting one (on an almost impulse buy) I am realizing how little after market support there is. Good thing I can weld ;) and it brings a new meaning (to me anyway) to “built, not bought”.

I still need a few more tools (a sheet brake and a tube bender would be awesome) but overall I am looking at these challenges as an opportunity to make something truly unique.

Anyone got any pics of things they have had to make for their rides?

Your title "learning a lot" Thats what goes on here at sport trac .org. One other place I go is ford tech Makuloco . So Since I have had my trac I've learned more about this vehicle than any other that I have owned. This makes one appreciate the old cars and trucks before there was a puter in them and all the relays and electrical stuff. The ford Tech has many videos that are interesting . One thing about the modern world is that if Bob tells me to check my rear end and I dont know where to find it ,I can get on the computer and log in "Find my rear end " and look, there it is LOL. Butt you all know what I'm talking about. My two cents.

Jerry, I miss the old web site called mysporttrac.com. We had a lot more active members. Including those had sold their SportTracs. Alot more input and questions asked and answered. I understand many have moved to Facebook.