OT: Deja-vu on the "Interweb"

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Thomas Rogers

Reaction score
I love it when I run across something on the interweb that reminds me of raging OT debates from this board.

Remember the whole "Respect has to be earned not freely given" debate?

Or the discussion about "Customer Service" and irrate customers?

Well lookie here, as it seems this guy had more time and energy to say things better than most of us here (and since I agree with his sentiments, I glady share them) ;)

Great article. When I was a store manager for a sporting goods store one customer was so rude to the cashier I told him to get the hell out-of the store. He demanded to see my boss and said sure thing...5 mins later I pointed him over to the two cops, at the entrance of the store, that were waiting to have a little chat with him.

i 100% agree, but a large number of people dont say the good that they were treated by servers or service related jobs. I attempt to do this whenever i can. I also became vocal since a few incidents ago about similar stories of customers trashing a worker.

Its like no one can have a bad day.

Learn to laugh at mistakes...it might help everyone else around you

I had a customer on the phone call me an "Stupid Asshol*" for a domed item that was taking longer than usual to ship from my supplier.

Once I heard that I told him our business is done and he can go buy it elsewhere. I issued him a refund. He tells me he is going to have his lawyer sue me and tell the BBB about my actions.

I told him go right ahead you will look really stupid since I'm giving you a refund. He was pissed because now I wouldn't sell it to him.