Photoshop help with logo/avatar

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Steve Lehuta

Reaction score
Hello all,

I need a little help from someone who know’s their way around Photoshop. I am into a hobby/sport known as geocaching. It’s basically a high tech treasure hunt game where you use a handheld GPS unit to located hidden items such as Tupperware containers, 35mm film canisters etc that are placed by other geocachers. Everyone has a nickname or handle, mine is JetMonkey and I’ve been messing around with some photos that I have taken to try and come up with an avatar as well as a logo that I might be able to use in the future.

I work as a corporate jet maint tech and I’m combining a picture of one of our Learjets in flight with the face of a screaming monkey. I’ve been able to apply some artistic effects to the photos and to cut and paste the Lear into the monkey’s mouth but I’m not sure how to clean it up so that it has a more natural look to it (not sure if a Learjet being in a monkey’s mouth is exactly “natural” but you get the idea).

I’m going to try and upload a picture of the monkey, the Lear and them combined so the creative minds have an idea of what I’m after. If they wont upload I can email them to whoever can help.

I appreciate any help that can be provided. I thank you and my 2004 Sport Trac thanks you!

Steve

[Broken External Image]:

[Broken External Image]:

[Broken External Image]: