Anybody have a custom made dash kit for your stereo? Got pics?

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cliff R

Reaction score
I installed a din sized radio and plenty of extra space in the double din opening so I decided to use the space for some switches to control emergency lighting and off road lighting. This is my first attempt and I plan on making better but I was curious what the rest of you have done. How have you installed your din sized radios? Now I am not looking for pics of a din sized radio in a WalMart bought Schoche install kit, I am looking for custom set ups. Here's what I did,,,

[Broken External Image]:

Here's mine, it's a set of indicator lights for the switches on the center console. When nothing's turned on, it has a faint blue glow. (And yes, it WAS made out of a Walmart Schoche kit :D )

[Broken External Image]:

[Broken External Image]:

[Broken External Image]:

Last edited by a moderator:
DUDE, YOU HAVE AN AMBER REAR WINDOW UP DOWN SWITCH!!

I have an amber 4WD switch, I thought it looked funny, but it's growing on me. Everything else is green, (had to change the lights in the headlamp and 4wd switch as they were burnt from the factory).

I kinda felt that if the cruise control light on the dash was green, and the cruise lights were green (had to replace those too), since the 4WD lights on the dash were amber, my 4WD switch should be amber. Plus it makes the 4WD stand out amongst the other instrumentation.