AutoDesk Inventor and Autocad Users

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ryan Schaecher

Reaction score
I have a LARGE collection of old manuals that will going to the local landfill. I have Inventor, AutoCAD and Mechanical Desktop manuals, some of which are still sealed that go back to Version 5 or 6.

Anyone need any of them?

They go away at the end of TODAY (wednesday) so please, speak up.

Yeah yeah, it's old junk, but somebody may need something out of it. Any college guys need anything???

Wow, version 5, dating yourself a bit there.:D

I'm not looking but there could be others in my class that could use them. We are curently using AutoCAD 2009 (which I hate, 2008 all the way), so do you have any manuals for that new of a release?

Brant

I'm a part time AutoCAD instructor. Do you have any newer versions like 2008 or 2009?

If not, buy yourself a Fire Pit and use them as kindling.

These are just the manuals and inserts with the software.

I will see what AutoCAD manuals I have for 2008. I am using the ones for 2009.

R Shek, I asked around and no one wants anything, thanks anyway,

Rodger, I agree with that statment entirely, I got to learn on 2000 and 2004 mechanical, and then 2007, 2008, and 2009. I have only used version 12 for a couple hours, and it was very interesting to see the advances. My complaint with 2009 is the shear size of the program, they have completely redone the graphic interface and it really bogs the computors:angry:(I could get a better computor but why not just run 2008 and not have those problems).

On a side note, what version are all of you running and what are your complaints?

Brant