Chrome or Firefox?

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LaRue Medlin

Reaction score
I've been using chrome as default for a long while but just downloaded the new firefox. dam it's fast... Survey says:::::: give me some inputs on your choice gang.......... please

I've been using Firefox for a few years now. I've tried a couple others but maintain Firefox as the default. I'm giving Chrome another try on my phone since I just bought the S5 yesterday and that's the default but I really don't use a browser on the phone that much.

Adblock is one of my favorite features of Firefox and it really works well.

I tried FireFox a few years ago, but thought IE was a little better.....Then I tried Chrome, and I think it beats both IE and FireFox hands down! Chrome seems to be much faster and does not have all the security issues that IE has....at least not yet.

...Rich

Have not tried chrome. Firefox works great however, I understand that Mozilla ousted the CEO for speaking out against same sex marrage. I am back it IE.

I love Firefox, but it doesn't handle some of the webpages (no, not those) that I have to use for work. Chrome handles them all, and I've become a fan of it over the last few years. I haven't tried Firefox in a couple years, so they may have fixed the issued I was having with it.

I still have to open IE everyone once in a while when a page will not work or look right in Chrome.

Firefox. I tried several others 3 or 4 years ago, and despite their claims, none were as fast or faster than Firefox, and all had issues of one kind or another. But that was 3 or 4, maybe even 5, years ago which is forever in the tech world, and most of the other browsers were relatively new at the time.