Does anyone here fish???

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Curtis Farris

Reaction score
Just wanted to know if anyone was into fishing in here... I am sure there are... This forum is great and checked all the time, and I wish there was a fishing forum like it. Anyway I am new to the fishing thing, and wanted to know some tricks and hints that you guys and gals use. I love fishing for Crappie. If you would like you can e-mail me at [email protected] if you would rather not give your tricks to everyone! Just kidding. Hope to hear form you guys soon.

Birdy

To me, my best trick is just to enjoy it! Took my 4 year old daughter out for the first time this year and had a blast watching how excited she was to catch them. The right bait is really important also.;)

My son and I love to fish. We geocache and fish 3 weeks a year just the two of us. I prefer bass fishing but crappie can be more fun when they're biting. My favorite will always be the 6 foot tarpon I caught when I was a teenager. That whole trip was great even though we lost a $600 Canon overboard on a big swell when we were heading out. The only picture we got was from a polaroid that has since faded to orange and pink.

Like they say, "A bad day fishing beats a good day at work!"

stonemiser... the right bait??? What is that! I have been using powerbait but I think tiny perch are eating it and running because i come up with an emptly hook all the time!!!

Here is a link to a web site the Rich Stern started: Nitro/Tracker Owners Web Site; For owners and ethusiasts of Nitro and Tracker brand bass boats.

I'm sure there are fishers in this forum, but you might find more over there....

Last edited by a moderator: