Interested in buying Sport Trac

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I am a college student, soon to get out hopefully, and i have been real interested in purchasing a Sport Trac after i graduate. I was just wanting to get some input from actual owners on the vehicle. Anything yall would like to add is appreciated. Im wanting a pretty nice one i guess, since its my first real world vehicle. Probably 4x4, maybe not quite the Adrenalin, but something nice. Thanks for yalls help.

Goody:D

Thomas- I am a college student myself and the Sport Trac was my first purchase. I bought an '05 XLS 4x4 because I wanted a really low monthy payment that I could handle while in school. Luckily I got the lost leader price and now I'm having tons of fun making my XLS look like an XLT premium and so much more! It's nice having the extra cash around to play with my car and all that interior stuff wasn't important to me- I wanted something without any frills. The Sport Trac is a great little truck especially if you have a lot of hobbies and a lot of friends to do them with. It hauls all my toys and all my buddies with ease. It's a ton of fun!!!

-Heather in OC

Well, i just ifnished college this year, and i love having the trac. up until 3rd year io had a civic, which although was great on gas, just wasnt cutting it. The ST is great for when you have to pile a bunch of people in your car after theyre all too drunk to drive:lol: