New Sport Trac Member

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jacob V

Reaction score
Hello All! My name is Jake and i'm a new owner of a 2001 Sport Trac! I just wanted to introduce myself and say hi!

A little about myself,... I'm 23 years old and I live in the Milwaukee Area. I work full time as an Electrical Engineer Intern, while I go to school part time. (Electrical Engineering as my major) I'm not at all a mechanic, I've got some decent common sense but I'd like to apologize in advance for any dumb/stupid questions I might ask! I've got a wide range of hobbies! From all types of hunting and fishing to triathlons and weight lifting to computer gaming and electronics!

I just bought and picked up my "new to me" truck last night. Its a 2001, with 107k miles and in really good shape! I bought the truck mainly because my dad has a 2002 Ford Explorer and he has about 270k miles on it with out any major issues! I'm assuming this truck has the same Engine/Transmission since he also has the 4.0 v6, but I don't know for sure!

I've been searching and looking around the website for about a week now and found some awesome information so thank you! Tonight i'll be using one of the "projects" I found on here to figure out my Key-less Entry code. And next on my list is to replace the Cruise Control switches. First thing I tried when I got on the highway and they didn't work :( But after looking on the website it seems like its a common issue and you guys have some great DIY information!